Calendars for Fall 2022 and Spring 2023 can be found here.

Summer Sessions 2022

 

Summer session classes must be dropped by the add/drop deadline to receive a refund of tuition charges.  Refunds are not granted for classes dropped after the last day to drop course without record. 

All Summer: Holidays and Student Account Dates

Friday, April 15

Enrollment opens in optional 2 month payment plan for Summer 2022 balances

Sunday, May 1

Deadline to enroll in optional 2 month payment plan for Summer 2022 balances

Monday, May 16

Interest assessed on balances from Spring 2022 and prior terms

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Wednesday, June 15

Interest assessed on balances from Summer 2022 and prior terms

Enrollment opens in optional 5 month & 4 month payment plans for Fall 2022 balances

Monday, June 20

Juneteenth Observed (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, July 1

Deadline to enroll in optional 5 month payment plan for Fall 2022 balances

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, July 15

Interest assessed on balances from Summer 2022 and prior terms

Friday, July 29

Last day for Summer 2022 graduation candidates to submit diploma application in Cardinal Students

Final date to deposit theses and dissertations for August graduation

Monday, August 1

Deadline to enroll in optional 4 month payment plan for Fall 2022 balances

Friday, August 5

Late fee assessed on balances from Summer 2022†

Registration/Transcript holds assigned to accounts with unpaid Summer 2022 term balances†

Monday, August 15

Feast of the Assumption (University Holiday – No Classes)

Tuesday, August 16

Interest assessed on balances from Summer 2022 and prior terms

Saturday, August 27

Degree conferral for students completing degree requirements in Summer 2022 term

†Interest, late fees, and registration/transcript holds will apply to the outstanding balance less pending financial aid (aid that has been approved/accepted but has not yet disbursed) and budgeted payment plan payments.  Students using financial aid and/or the payment plan are responsible for ensuring pending payments are sufficient to cover their balance due.

Session ON1 (First 7 Week Session)

Monday, May 9

Session begins

Saturday, May 14

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, June 13

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Monday, June 20

Juneteenth Observed (University Holiday – No Classes)

Saturday, June 25

Session ends

Tuesday, June 28

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 114  (14 Week Session)

Monday, May 9

Session begins

Thursday, May 19

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, June 20

Juneteenth Observed (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Tuesday, July 19

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 13

Session ends

Tuesday, August 16

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 15  (First 5 Week Session)

Monday, May 16

Session begins

Thursday, May 19

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, June 10

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, June 18

Session ends

Tuesday, June 21

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 16  (First 6 Week Session)

Monday, May 16

Session begins

Friday, May 20

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Wednesday, June 15

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Monday, June 20

Juneteenth Observed (University Holiday – No Classes)

Saturday, June 25

Session ends

Tuesday, June 28

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

 

Session 25  (Second 5 Week Session)

Monday, June 27

Session begins

Thursday, June 30

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, July 22

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, July 30

Session ends

Tuesday, August 2

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 26  (Second 6 Week Session)

Monday, June 27

Session begins

Friday, July 1

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Wednesday, July 27

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 6

Session ends

Tuesday, August 9

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session ON2  (Second 7 Week Session)

Monday, June 27

Session begins

Saturday, July 2

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, August 1

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 13

Session ends

Tuesday, August 16

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session DD (Dynamically Dated Session)

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, June 20

Juneteenth Observed (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, July 4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, August 15

Feast of the Assumption (University Holiday – No Classes)

Dates Vary

Last day to register or add courses for credit*

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge*

Last day to withdraw with a W grade*

Final grades due should be submitted by 3:00 p.m. on the third day following the class end date

*These deadlines for Session DD classes will vary based on course dates/length.  To view deadlines:

  1. Log into Cardinal Students and select the Manage Classes tile
  2. Select the menu option for View My Classes
  3. Select the Summer 2022 term
  4. Select the Enrollment Deadlines hyperlink near the bottom of the class listing
  5. The pertinent academic deadlines will display as follows:
    1. Drop – Retain Record: Last day to register or add courses for credit; Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge
    2. Drop with Penalty: Last day to withdraw with a W grade