The student accounts calendar can be found here.

Calendars for Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 can be found here.

Summer Sessions 2020

Summer session classes must be dropped by the add/drop deadline to receive a refund of tuition charges. Refunds are not granted for classes dropped after the last day to drop course without record.

Session ON1 (First 7 Week Session)

Monday, May 11

Session begins

Saturday, May 16

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Sunday, June 14

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, June 27

Session ends

Tuesday, June 30

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 114 (14 Week Session)

Monday, May 11

Session begins

Thursday, May 21

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Tuesday, July 21

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 15

Session ends

Tuesday, August 18

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 15 (First 5 Week Session)

Monday, May 18

Session begins

Thursday, May 21

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, June 12

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, June 20

Session ends

Tuesday, June 23

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 16 (First 6 Week Session)

Monday, May 18

Session begins

Friday, May 22

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Wednesday, June 17

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, June 27

Session ends

Tuesday, June 30

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 111 (11 Week Session)

Monday, May 18

Session begins

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, May 26

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Monday, July 13

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 1

Session ends

Tuesday, August 4

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 25 (Second 5 Week Session)

Monday, June 29

Session begins

Thursday, July 2

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday, July 24

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 1

Session ends

Tuesday, August 4

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session 26 (Second 6 Week Session)

Monday, June 29

Session begins

Friday, July 3

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Wednesday, July 29

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 8

Session ends

Tuesday, August 11

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session ON2 (Second 7 Week Session)

Monday, June 29

Session begins

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Saturday, July 4

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Sunday, August 2

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Saturday, August 15

Session ends

Tuesday, August 18

Final grades due by 3:00 p.m.

Session DD (Dynamically Dated Session)

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Friday-Saturday, July 3-4

Independence Day (University Holiday – No Classes)

Dates Vary*

Last day to register or add courses for credit

Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge

Last day to withdraw with a W grade

*Deadlines for Session DD classes will vary based on course dates/length. To view deadlines:

  1. Log into Cardinal Students and select the Manage Classes tile
  2. Select the menu option for View My Classes
  3. Select the Summer 2020 term
  4. Select the Enrollment Deadlines hyperlink near the bottom of the class listing
  5. The pertinent academic deadlines will display as follows:
    1. Drop – Retain Record: Last day to register or add courses for credit; Last day to drop courses without record or tuition charge
    2. Drop with Penalty: Last day to withdraw with a W grade